Driven by a desire to be an excellent center for mental health in our community, the Samaritan Counseling Center of East Texas is overseen by a wonderful Board of Directors who volunteer their time, expertise, and resources to ensuring the success of the Center.  

Board of Directors 2019
Rev. Dr. Stuart Baskin


David Teegarden, M.D.


Kara Camp

Past President

Robert Patterson



Tom DeWitt


Andrew Adams
Henry Bell, III
Amy Hayes, Ph.D.

Steuart Heaton, M.D.
Rabbi Neal Katz
Anwar Khalifa

Tracy Lisner
Robert Patterson
Marjorie Ream RN, MN
Mary Margaret Ryder, RN
Andrew Schmidt, Ph.D.

The Late C.C. Baker, Jr., Founding Board Chairman

218 North College Ave, Tyler, TX 75702    

Call Us:


  • Facebook Social Icon